Access & Hours

Reading Period and Exams

Tuesday, April 22 - Saturday, May 10, 2014

Access to the Library is limited to AU/WCL faculty, staff and students, WCL Alumni, and Government Depository Users.

Intersession Hours

Sunday, May 11: CLOSED
Monday, May 12 - Friday, May 16: 8am-6pm
Saturday, May 17 & Sunday, May 18: CLOSED
Monday, May 19 - Friday, May 23: 8am-6pm
Saturday, May 24 - Monday, May 26: CLOSED

Summer Hours

Tuesday, May 27 - Friday, August 1
Monday - Thursday: 8am-10pm
Friday: 8am-6pm
Saturday: 9am-6pm
Sunday: 9am-10pm

Spring Semester Hours

Hours for WCL Students, Faculty and Staff

Monday - Friday 8 a.m. - 12 a.m.
Saturday - Sunday 9 a.m. - 12 a.m.

Hours for all Other Users

Monday - Thursday 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Friday 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

WCL students, faculty and staff may access the Library 24/7 using their AU ID card. Access is granted by swiping a current AU ID in the card reader to the left of the Library's entrance. Library services are not available outside of regular Library hours.

Users without AU ID cards must sign in with Security in the lobby prior to using the Library and exit at the designated closing time.